1. Home
  2. Business panel
  3. User management and Company Captain

User management and Company Captain

Thanks to verified domain you can manage company users and eventually also teams. Use it for editing personal information, setting e-mail notifications and requesting 2FA. First, however, you have to verify company’s domain, check how.

Assigning roles, replacing and removing users, or adding users to projects is possible even without the verified domain.

To manage users go to Business Panel > User Management.

Where to find User Management in the Business Panel.
Where to find User Management in the Business Panel.

First verify the domain. Until you do you cannot see any user e-mails and will not be able to edit their profiles (profile picture, name, language or notification e-mails).

Click the green button Verify domain and follow these instructions.

User management before you verify the domain.
User management before you verify the domain.

Editing and setting a user

Editing personal information and setting notification e-mails is possible only when you verify company domain. Click on the three dot menu to edit the information.

How to edit personal information of a user with verified domain.
How to edit personal information of a user with verified domain.

Editing Personal information

Thanks to verified domain you can edit the user’s name and last name, avatar and set the language.

To change the avatar (profile picture) click on Select picture and upload a square format (the best way). Confirm all changes by clicking on Save.

Example how to edit user's personal information.
Example how to edit user’s personal information.

You cannot change the login e-mail. If you want to change it, send us an e-mail to info@freelo.cz with login change request from your current login e-mail.

Setting Notification e-mails

You can select which e-mail notifications the user receives or turn them off completely.

Example of setting user's e-mail notifications.
Example of setting user’s e-mail notifications.

Roles and Company Captain

Click the three dot menu to find a feature Set Roles. There you can appoint Project Manager and Company Captain roles.

Example where to set user's roles.
Example where to set user’s roles.

Project manager can create new project under your account. Just click the checkbox, that turns green and confirm via Save roles.

Example how to set Project manager.
Example how to set Project manager.

Project Manager is appointed by the Captain or another Company Captain.

Who is Company Captain

Company Captain is a role available in Business plan only. It is a part of Business panel. Company Captain has same rights as the Captain. Thanks to this role user can:

The Company Captain can be named by the Captain or another Company Captain. Company Captain is automatically a Project Manager and Admin of all projects.

Click the three dot menu on a user > click Set Roles > click the checkbox by Company Captain (Project Manager is activated automatically) > Save roles.

Example how to appoint Company captain role.
Example how to appoint Company Captain role.

In the overview you can see which roles the user has.

Example of user's roles overview.
Example of user’s roles overview.

More features

More features are hidden under the three dot menu on the right.

Example of features to manage users.
Example of features to manage users.

Adding a new user

Via the green button + you can invite new users to your projects. After clicking on it, a form will appear where you select already existing user or enter one or more e-mail addresses.

How to add new users to Freelo in Business panel.
How to add new users to Freelo in Business panel.

Select users or enter e-mails, select projects to which you want them to have access to. Confirm via Invite Users.

Example how to add new users to projects.
Example of adding new users to projects.

Adding to projects in bulk

Click the three dot menu on the right > Projects where…  and select projects you want to invite the user to, or uncheck the checkbox to remove the user from other projects.

In some projects you can assign the Admin role. Click checkbox Appoint Admin and confirm via Save.

Example how to reamove or invite user to a projects in bulk.
Example of removing and inviting a user to projects in bulk.
Who is the Admin of project?

Project Admin is a role, that gives a captain, another admin or company captain. The role is connected to a particular project. Admin can invite other users, set the access to projects and can see financial part of the project (budgets, reports).

Replacing user

Replacing user is a great feature, that can save you a lot of time when transferring tasks to new solver. It is useful when an employee leaves or changes a position.

In the three dot menu on user line find > Replace.

Go to User management > three dot menu > Replace.
Go to User management > three dot menu > Replace.

The current user can be replaced by someone else in all tasks. It is necessary to invite the user first.

What is going to happen?

  • Tasks assigned to user A will be assigned to user B
  • You will invite user B to all selected projects, where user A currently still is
  • You can select if:
    • User B is following all tasks, that were followed by user A. User A will automatically unfollow those tasks. Option: Cancel all following for the replaced user and turn on for the new user
    • User A is removed from the selected projects. Option: Remove the replaced user from the project

To apply options above click the checkbox. Save the setting via green button Replace user.

How to replace user in Freelo.
How to replace user in Freelo.

Removing user

The last option in the three dot menu > Delete.

How to delete a user in Business panel.
How to delete a user in Business panel.

A list of all your projects will appear. The user will be removed from all of them. Click the red button Remove user.

Example of a list with removing user.
Example of a project list with users being removed.

The user will no longer be in a list of users in Business panel. If you share other captain’s projects, you will be able to find the deleted user on All users page.

Updated on 17.12.2021

Was this article helpful?