If your plan has a limited amount of active projects, you can always archive or delete old ones in order to create a new one. Projects can only be deleted by their owners – Captains. However, they can be archived by Project Managers.
How to delete a project
You can delete your own projects only. Go to the section All projects via Projects in the upper blue bar.
Every project has a three-dot menu on the right. Find the section My projects and your projects have the option Delete project.
In the following window confirm via Delete.
How to restore a deleted project
Deleted projects can be restored within 30 days in the Last deleted section. Check the article about task overviews. You can restore only your own deleted projects.
Go to Reports > Last deleted.
How to delete an archived project
You can delete your already archived projects. In the section, All projects find Archived projects. Click the project name and go to its details.
In the upper orange bar are 2 options: Restore or Delete a project. You have access to your own archived projects only. So you can restore/delete only those.
You can do it faster via the three-dot menu in the All projects section.
Archived projects are useful when you are close to the plan limit and some of your projects are not active at the moment. Archived projects can be restored anytime with all the data.
How to restore archived projects
Restore an archived project in the All Projects section via the three-dot menu on the right > Restore.
Another way to do this is via the archived project detail. Click the project name and in the orange upper bar click Restore.