Archived project

  • An archived project does not count into your project limit (active projects).
  • You can have an unlimited number of archived projects.
  • Archived projects can be accessed by captain and any of the invited users.
  • You can activate your own archived project anytime and start working on it again.
  • You cannot edit an archived project. In order to make changes such as add tasks, comment or edit notes in the archived project, you have to make it active again.
  • Project can be archived by its owner (Captain) and Admin only.

How to archive the project

Total storage capacity

If you archive a project with files attached to it, these files still count to your total storage usage.

You can archive your own projects or projects where you are the Admin.

Archive project as a Captain

This way is for projects that you own. Go to section Projects in the upper blue bar > All projects. In the three dot menu on the right click Archive project.

How to archive your own project.
How to archive your own project.

As a project captain you can also delete a project. No one else can do that.

Archive project as Admin

Go to the project detail and on the right is the setting icon > click Archive project.

How to archive a project as Admin.
How to archive a project as Admin.

How to restore the project

All projects that you own and have been archived are in the section Archived projects in All projects.

You can filter just the archived projects in the left menu. Then click the three dot menu > Restore.

How to restore an archived project.
How to restore an archived project.

When you go to the archived project detail, there are all tasks, discussions, reports etc. In the orange upper bar you can Restore the project or Delete it completely.

Delete or Restore project on it's detail.
Delete or Restore project on it’s detail.

How to remove yourself from archived project

You can’t restore an archived project you’ve been invited to. However, you can remove yourself from such a project. You can do this on the All Projects page via the three-dot menu on the right side of the project row.

This is where you can remove yourself from the archived project.
This is where you can remove yourself from the archived project.

Alternatively, you can remove yourself from the project on its detail by clicking on the yellow bar.

Why archive the project

In order to keep order in your projects, it is better to archive those you are not working on at the moment. Inactive archived projects can be restored anytime.

 

Updated on 19.4.2024

Was this article helpful?